Watch my Hands, they’re quicker than the eye

20130223-153539.jpg

Watch my hands

Your eyes will lie to you,
so will your heart,
so will your iPhone.

They’ll say I can levitate
raising the laws of physics
to a high-stakes game
where someone can break a hip.

They’ll claim I can make Aces
jump out of your waistband
with a wave of my little finger.

They’ll make you believe in magic.
They are mistaken.

The misdirection is revealed later
in a sealed envelope
or safe suspended
a giant’s height from the ground,
addressed “Dear Jane.”

I pulled off the magic trick of the century;
By the time you said you loved me,
I’d already disappeared

2 thoughts on “Watch my Hands, they’re quicker than the eye

Say something, Crazy Reader!

